Wha’ Happen?

A scant few months after I’ve started using it, I’ve already outgrown iBlog. Don’t get me wrong; it’s a great introduction to this crazy world of web blogging, and what it does, it does quite well.

Unfortunately there’s also lots of stuff it doesn’t do, like support built-in comments and site-searches, generate proper addresses for pages, or even allow me to put my cold stare at the top of this page!

[Note: I used to have a cold stare at the top of this page…]

And besides, the future is at hand, my friends! Sometime this fall the new camera-equipped Treo will make it’s way into my trembling hands — there’s already a Palm OS program that let’s me upload entries to this site, so long as this site runs a piece of software called Movable Type.

I’ve already installed MT over at SecondCine.com, and if I could just get the friggin’ email notifications working I’d be quite happy with it. Even so, it’s inevitable that a similar change would be coming this way. I think it’s for the best.

So welcome then, to AC online, version 3!

About Andrew

Mobile phones, Linux and copyright reform. Those go together, right?
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wha’ Happen?

  1. Chris says:

    New technology both frightens and confuses me, congratulations on taking a step into the unknown. I’ve had the same old bitter page up for at least two years now (Beware the Cheese), I think about turning into a blog but… Read first line.

    P.S. The eyes are a little creepy, but in a good way.

  2. Howdy, Chris!

    Yeah, the eyes thing is a logo that’s been with my site since the beginning. Have a look through my old archives for proof:

    http://andrewcurrie.ca/golive

    Sadly, one thing that will be missing from this new site is that wonderful comments thread we had going on Big Turk bars. 😉

  3. Chris says:

    There will be other posts and other bars.

Comments are closed.