Brilliant

peacock.jpgKudos to my new best friends at Vistek for saving me from another Apple product afflicted with dead pixels.

I’d been making the rounds at my local resellers, interested in Apple’s Brilliant Savings promo. I wanted to make sure that my hard-earned corporate whoring dollars weren’t spent on a display that was less than perfect, but nobody would crack open a box for me, and only Vistek was willing to sell me a demo unit that I could examine beforehand.

Their offer was even better than that: Since they would have to order a new display from Apple to replace their demo anyway, they let me have a look at it so I could choose between the two. And sure enough, the new display had a dead pixel, just left of centre and about halfway down the screen. So the demo it was!

It’s great to beat the system. 😎

About Andrew

Mobile phones, Linux and copyright reform. Those go together, right?
This entry was posted in Desktop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brilliant

  1. Chris says:

    You know lately I’ve been having very good luck with those guys at Vistek too. I got a great deal on my video camera but most importantly the guy that helped me out was great. He actually knew what he was talking about. It’s nice to know that some place are actually hiring people with some knowledge of the products or at least trains them properly.

Comments are closed.