Dump or Covet?

lucybag.jpg

When I picked up my cat’s ashes last night I was a little surprised to be presented with a brown paper bag. Inside the bag, though, was a nice card from the crematorium and a very tasteful ceramic urn — click on the photo for a look.

My original plan was to spread the ashes over a communal garden space outside my condo, partly to keep her memory close by and partly to piss off my nosy gardener-neighbours who keep peering through my solarium while tending to their pointless shrubbery. But now I’m having second thoughts.

If the ashes stay inside there’s always a chance they’ll be knocked over and spilled. If they’re spread outside I’ll be even more upset every time the gardeners come out.

Your thoughts?

About Andrew

Mobile phones, Linux and copyright reform. Those go together, right?
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dump or Covet?

  1. Tracey says:

    I suggest placing them on a little pillar table where Lucy’s cat bed used to be.

    Let the nosey gardening neighbours wonder about that!

Comments are closed.