Here We Go Again

bushfinger.jpg

(image courtesy of JeffRense.com)

Four years ago I can clearly remember watching the non-results of the 2000 U.S. Election from my suite in the Vancouver Sheraton, in the midst of a Labatt-sponsored, cross-Canada campus comedy tour. Four years later I watched John Kerry concede on TV while chowing down a two-dollar hot dog at a greasy spoon in Niagara Falls, New York… How’s that for progress?

With tours of Asia and Bosnia, plus some high-profile Whoser-type gigs, I can’t really say that my career has suffered in the past four years, but the mood is certainly different. Back then it seemed like the sky was the limit; now I breathe a sigh of relief when any work comes my way.

It’s gonna be a long four years, folks…

About Andrew

Mobile phones, Linux and copyright reform. Those go together, right?
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.