cul8r

image

You would think that I’d be right up there with the other hundred thousand people frantically putting in their orders for the Jablotron cell phone for the elderly, but no.

While the makers of this device have correctly surmised that seniors aren’t really all that mobile, I somehow don’t think that my dear 78-years-young mom would be all that interested in text messaging…

About Andrew

Mobile phones, Linux and copyright reform. Those go together, right?
This entry was posted in Desktop, Mobile. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to cul8r

  1. Cathy Reed says:

    Many nursing homes don’t allow patients to have individual land lines. This phone would be perfect for them.

  2. Really? All the facilites my mother and I have visited here in Toronto have private phone lines for their residents. But since I’ll probably hate Bell Canada just as much when I turn 65, maybe I’ll get my own Jablotron then…

Comments are closed.