My Chatroom Faux Pas

I had a bit of unexpected exposure to black culture the other day, courtesy of the AOL Fido chatroom. The names of other parties have been changed to protect their handles—oh, and if you’re the sensitive, politically correct type I should warn you that some strong gangsta-style language follows…

-> Chatter 1 enters

Chatter 1:

??????????????????

??????????????????

??????????????????

??????????????????

??????????????????

??????????????????

??????????????????

??????????????????

??????????????????

Me: Very nice…

Chatter 1: 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

Chatter 1: Now where da females at???

Chatter 2: Wud up man, no byrds in heeere, go round some up

Chatter 1: Holy I had diss phone 4 6months no fido brids pop up

Chatter 1: Cheap bitches

Chatter 1: ????(CHATTER 1)????

Chatter 1: HOLLA

Chatter 2: Chatter 3…. U work for fido?

Chatter 3: No just love the product?

Chatter 1: If u do holla

Me: Holla

Chatter 3: Who here works for Fido?

Chatter 1: Back door holla at yr boy

Me: Back door holla? Is that an anal sex reference?

Chatter 1: Kay ban dat nigga

Me: Come on, I’m white as german snow here! Can’t you tell?

Chatter 1: Lol

Me: Seriously, so I know, what’s a back door holla?

Chatter 1: I ment put sum hiptop2z out da back door

Me: Ok. Gotcha.

Chatter 1: 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

Me: (Chatter 1), are you on your ht? You’re pretty fast on that thing

Chatter 1: Yeeeeeeeah maaaaan

Chatter 1: I use diss shit erry day gotta be fast on msn or da bitches think u hollaing at 50 chicks

… So if anybody ever axes yu 4 a back do holla, pleez don’t make the same mistake I diddy!

About Andrew

Mobile phones, Linux and copyright reform. Those go together, right?
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Chatroom Faux Pas

  1. Lord Wat says:

    Please, while we’re travelling together in Uganda, no back door hollering, if you know what I’m saying. I don’t sleep that deeply.

Comments are closed.