This Birthday in Music

image

Found a fun link that gives you the chart-topping single on the day of your birth—in both U.S. and U.K. markets.

My particular day zero/number ones are:

  1. (You’re My) Soul And Inspiration – The Righteous Brothers (U.S.)
  2. Somebody Help Me – Spencer Davis Group (U.K.)

Oh God, I’m old!  😯

Don’t leave me hanging here… Post yours in the comments below!

About Andrew

Mobile phones, Linux and copyright reform. Those go together, right?
This entry was posted in Random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This Birthday in Music

  1. Tracey says:

    Um, I’m waaaay older!

    In the U.S. it was “There, I’ve Done It Again” by Bobby Vinton. In the U.K., it was “Glad All Over” by the Dave Clark Five!

    FYI: The first song I remember hearing on the radio was
    “The Green Green Grass of Home.”

  2. Ian M. says:

    UK Chart: Tainted Love – Soft Cell

    Not too shabby.

    US Chart: Endless Love – Diana Ross & Lionel Richie
    Ugh. Some secrets are best left unearthed…

    ~Ian

  3. Chris says:

    My US Chart was Love Machine and I just because of that I think I’m going to play it every time I go on stage.

  4. Ed Miller says:

    AC:
    When I was born, the BeeGees were still a folkie trio topping the UK charts with Massachusetts, while the one-hit wonders The Box Tops were #1 in the US with The Letter. While we know what happened to the Gibbs, what ever became of the Box Tops?

    Ed

Comments are closed.