Most Likely to Have an Aneurysm on Canadian TV

image

I started thinking about this on my flight back from Bermuda. Part of the on-board “entertainment” was tech-head Dave Chalk (above-left), blathering on about the latest product from Telus—funny how most of the gear he features on his show is from Telus. Anyhoo…

When it comes to reading a teleprompter this guy is a machine. The only distressing thing about watching him is that he barely stops to take a breath, making me wonder if one day he’s just going to forget to breathe altogether and explode on-air.

I get a similar reaction watching Global Weather-guy Michael Kuss (above-right). He’s not bad-looking as far as weather-type people go and he apparently does up his own meteorological reports, which is impressive.

But the deep furrows in his brow belie his calm on-air demeanor. Through his forecast his brain seems to be elsewhere: “You people just don’t get it, do you? The fools at the Weather Academy didn’t believe me… Nobody believes me… But I tell you, global warming will kill us all!”

Maybe so but dude, relax!

About Andrew

Mobile phones, Linux and copyright reform. Those go together, right?
This entry was posted in Canada, Old Media and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.