Drowsy Chaperone a Sleeper Hit at Tonies

image

(Drowsy circa 1999 at Theatre Passe Muraille…)

Kudos to all the folks involved at one point or another with what will forevermore be known as the Tony Award-Winning Broadway hit The Drowsy Chaperone.

I myself was a bit surprised that they didn’t win the hardware for Best Musical. I’m guessing that the powers-that-be switched the winning envelope after Don McKellar made that crack about thanking “The American musical comedy… Which has given us so much to make fun of.”

But I’m a conspiracist that way…

😉

About Andrew

Mobile phones, Linux and copyright reform. Those go together, right?
This entry was posted in Live and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Drowsy Chaperone a Sleeper Hit at Tonies

  1. Jenn says:

    It’s too bad they didn’t win the last one, conspiracy or not. I’m just glad I got to see one of the numbers on TV since I can’t make the trek to NY to see the whole thing 🙂

Comments are closed.