Back, Jet-Lagged and On Deck

So I’ve been up since 4am and am now ready to go back to bed. I’d sleep all day if I could but I’ve got an audition to get to at lunchtime. It’s to voice a computer-generated hobgoblin for a feature film called The Spiderwick Chronicles, so I don’t have to memorize any lines, which is good. But I also haven’t a clue how to voice the character, which is bad. Every voice I try in front of the mirror sounds like a weak Peter Lorre imitation, which is about as close as I can get to Gollum from the Lord of the Rings films.

If anyone has any good ideas, leave a comment below I’ll check it before I head out. If I get the gig I’ll give you a percentage!

😎

About Andrew

Mobile phones, Linux and copyright reform. Those go together, right?
This entry was posted in Old Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back, Jet-Lagged and On Deck

  1. MERK says:

    Maybe a cross between Eeyore and Bobcat Goldthwait.

  2. Lord Wat says:

    Nah, do it in your best Sir John Gielgud upper crust British accent, but use Yoda grammar. That’ll make you stand out.

Comments are closed.