Evolution of the Nokia Communicator, from someone who knows a thing or two about Nokia Communicators.

I’ve owned and liked all of them in different eras, but I think I’d have to pass on the E90 and 9300 – I’ve become too used to modern conveniences like:

  • over-the-air firmware updates
  • microUSB charging
  • decent cameras
  • 3.5mm audio jacks
  • high speed USB
  • the extra codecs and usability tweaks that came with S60 3rd Edition FP2 and beyond (e.g. WMV/H.264 support for video)
  • quad band GSM and triband 3G
  • smaller and lighter hardware

…to give them up! 

I’m starting to think that the N97 Mini will be my next phone, and first “Communicator”.

I just wish Nokia would make a white one…

Posted via web from Andrew Currie on Posterous

About Andrew

Mobile phones, Linux and copyright reform. Those go together, right?
This entry was posted in Posterous. Bookmark the permalink.